funken funk

Being in a funk blows.

I want to talk to my sisters, my family and Elise. I want to write my Grandmother a letter and send her photos of what I’ve been up to. I want to get up early and go jogging and maybe some Yoga or Hooping on the weekends. I want to read all of the books that have been collecting dust on my bookshelves. I want to learn how to properly use my camera.

Yet, I come home from work everyday and all I end up doing is staring. Staring at the TV or the computer screen or the bookshelf full of my unread books. My brain feels mushy and drained from dealing with tightwads all day. People that want shit for free and wake up in the morning with the sole purpose to complain about everything.

You would think people in the flower industry would be a little more pleasant huh? Enough about that…..I don’t want to get sucked into the “complainer vortex”

I worked on my glass piece a bit today and will be needing some other colors. I set up a little table on my back deck and it has inspired me to get to work…..now I just have the daily rainstorms to deal with.

Oh, and Kitty/Braveheart/Scareface had his sutures removed yesterday. He’s healing very well and all the ladies at the Cat hospital were sooo happy to see him. If anyone out there in or around Orlando needs a Kitty Vet, I highly recommend this place: http://cathospitaloforlando.com/

Oh yes….and a new favorite song 🙂

Leave a Reply

