The Next Big Step

Here I am on a Sunday morning, wide awake by 5:30AM. There was a time when I openly said, “The only time you’ll see me up at 5AM is to get on a plane to a tropical destination” For the last four years it has been quite the opposite. 

I live in a tropical destination and I wake every morning at 5 to go to work for a Floral Wholesale company. In about one month everything is going to change. It hasn’t really sunk in yet but the thought of it is occupying my every minute.

We’ve lived in Florida for about eight years now and decided that its time to go home to Canada for a while. It’s really hard to feel happy and sad about something all at the same time, but its how I feel. Confused? Maybe?

So here it is….The beginning of something new. We’re going back to a familiar place as two completely different people, so I would imagine that its going to be a completely different experience….or at least, I hope it will.

 

Leave a Reply

