The long drive home.

For too many reasons to get into, my husband and I decided to move from Orlando, FL back to our hometown of Winnipeg, MB Canada.

Leaving my job was very bittersweet and leaving the weather was obviously hard. I have some very special people that I’m going to miss seeing, but all in all I think this is going to be a positive move for us.

Things that make me happy this week:

-Canadian Geese following us home as we drive North.

-Canadian accents.

-Having family and friends impatiently awaiting your arrival 🙂

-Finding a stow-away lizard in my car and having a new pet.

-Finally having a good cup of tea….it just tastes better here.

-Hearing this song on the radio…

 

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

